First Post

My first blog was on LiveJournal in 2002. For eight years, I documented my impromptu adventures in Orange County, late night celebrity encounters in Los Angeles, indie rock shows, life in art school, boyfriends, breakups, and the occasional tryst.

When I moved to Washington in 2010, I became involved with the Doctor Who fandom on Tumblr and decided to leave LiveJournal. Unfortunately, I got sucked into reblogging everything on my dash and personal posts became far and few between. (Now my Tumblr is mostly social justice posts and cat pics.)

During my first year in Washington, I was unemployed, living in the middle of nowhere (Silverdale), and friendless. When I wasn’t trying to find a job, I was either napping or binge-watching tv shows on Netflix. Suffice it to say, my life wasn’t as exciting as I hoped it would be. And since I didn’t have anything substantial to write about, micro-blogging via Twitter and Instagram became more appealing and I ditched long-form blogging altogether.

I just moved to South Tacoma, which might as well be another state since the majority of my friends live in Seattle and hardly ever make the drive down. I don’t blame them. There isn’t anything fun to do around here. But life has been pretty shit lately and living so far from my support system has me feeling extremely lonely. I decided to start blogging again as a way to work out my feelings and document this trying time in my life. And hopefully find support and make new friends along the way.

Who knows how long I’ll be able to keep this up but I’m super committed to getting back into blogging. If you’re reading this, I hope you don’t find my life too terribly boring. Welcome to my blog. I hope you decide to stick around!

Leave a Reply

